Church Council

The Church Council is the governing body of Westdale United Church. The Council meets on the 3rd Monday or each month at 7:30pm in the church parlour. All  are welcome and encouraged to attend.  Each committee chairperson is a voting member, and makes a report or offers an update at each meeting.

The current members on the Westdale United Church Council are:

Chair of Council Andre Authier
Vice Chair of Council Judith Johnson
Secretary of Council Spencer Snowling
Nominations / Past Chair Janet Kilgannon
Ministry of Pastoral Care Ron
Bev Archer
Ministry of Worship Debra Kigar
Ministry of Christian Learning Judith Drost-Storey
Ministry of Building & Grounds Doug Anderson
Make Westdale Shine Craig Webb
Treasurer Glenn Fletcher
Ministry of Outreach Glenn Fletcher
Ministry of Staff Relations Rosemary Coomber
John Wigle
Debbie Thompson
Ministry of Trusteeship (Chair) Warren Johnson
Memorial Committee Jane Kawamura
Contemporary Spiritual Voices Trish Strung
Regional Council Representative Janet Kilgannon
Lesley Hand

This day I call to me;

God’s strength to direct me, God’s power to sustain me.
God’s wisdom to guide me, God’s vision to light me,
God’s ear to my hearing, God’s word to my speaking,
God’s hand to uphold me, God’s pathway before me.

(Prayer of St. Patrick)